The primary official take a look at Future 2’s subsequent content material season is right here, with Bungie saying extra particulars with a reveal subsequent week. The developer shared a teaser trailer on Twitter that offers some new hints about the place Future 2’s story is headed, whereas additionally confirming {that a} reveal reside stream will happen subsequent week.

The reveal is about for 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET on June 9, though we do not know but what it will cowl. The timing is important, though–Future 2’s subsequent content material season kicks off on the identical day at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET, and we have gotten nearly no particulars about what is about to occur in it, outdoors of some adjustments to gear programs Bungie has talked about in previous weblog posts.

Bungie has additionally prompt that the reveal may transcend speaking about Season 11 to debate greater issues on the horizon: specifically, the beginning of Future 2’s fourth 12 months. Future sometimes will get huge expansions within the fall, because it did with the Shadowkeep enlargement in 2019. We’re shortly approaching the beginning of Yr Four this fall, so the reveal may cowl the subsequent main addition to Future 2 in addition to the smaller content material choices that include a typical season.

The teaser itself additionally consists of some attention-grabbing hints on the future. It options the Drifter, the character that runs Future 2’s Gambit exercise, taking a ship towards what appears to be Jupiter’s moon of Europa. That is a spot many gamers have believed would quickly grow to be a brand new in-game location, and the brand new teaser provides some credence to that idea.

Now Enjoying: Future 2 – The Tyrant Gameplay (Felwinters Lie Story Quest)

GameSpot could get a fee from retail presents.



Source link