It is that point of 12 months once more! Tremendous Bowl 2020 is sort of upon us and whether or not you are rooting for the Packers or the 49ers, the Chiefs or the Titans, it is certain to be an enormous one for the NFL’s 100th season.

You will not want us to inform you that the Tremendous Bowl has now manner transcended a mere sporting occasion (probably the most watched sporting occasion across the globe, no much less!). Identical to the premiere of The Mandalorian or the ultimate season of Recreation of Thrones – the Tremendous Bowl is now a serious cultural, leisure extravaganza.

Quickly we’ll be gathered across the TV, tuning into the most important soccer occasion of the 12 months, and to maintain you knowledgeable of all of the motion we’re rounding up the whole lot it’s essential to know forward of the massive day proper right here. As for really watching the massive sport on the day, we have got all the knowledge it’s essential to stream the Super Bowl live online as well. 

Super Bowl 2020 start time and date

The Super Bowl will kick off shortly after broadcast begins at 6.30pm ET / 3.30pm PT / 5.30pm CT on Sunday February 2. If you’re viewing from the UK you’ll be staying up a little later and tuning it at 11.30pm GMT, meanwhile Australia will have to take the whole day off with the game starting at 10.30am AEDT on Monday, February 3

If you’re looking to watch the Super Bowl live from central Europe, you can expect the game to start at 12.30pm CET.

Super Bowl channels and networks across the world

The US is sorted for Super Bowl channels, with Fox taking on the bulk of the coverage direct from Miami. However, if you’re outside of the US, terrestrial services usually run live coverage for free on a major channel. We’ve gathered some of the most popular below:

  • United Kingdom: BBC 1 / Sky Sport (or Now TV)
  • Australia: 7mate / ESPN (via Foxtel TV subscription) 
  • Mexico: ESPN / Fox Sports / Televisa / TV Azteca 
  • Brazil: ESPN Deportes 
  • Canada: CTV
  • Germany: SAT 1 
  • Spain: Canal+ (paid)
  • Netherlands: FoxSports 2 (paid) / Fox HD 
  • Czech Republic: Sport2 (paid)
  • Switzerland: SAT 1

Where is the Super Bowl this year? 

This year, the Super Bowl is in the hands of Miami as Florida takes on the football championships in the NFL’s 100th season. The game will be played at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, the home stadium of the Miami Dolphins and host of five previous Super Bowl championships. 

Two of those five games saw the San Francisco 49ers take the Championship win on the fields of Hard Rock in 1989 and 1995. Should analysts’ predictions for our 2020 finalists prove correct, then, this year will mark a historic 25 year return to the 64,767 capacity stadium for the San Francisco team. 

Super Bowl schedule: what playoffs games are left? 

We’re down to the Conference Championships now, where the top two teams of each conference duke it out to head to the Super Bowl. After a shocking loss to the Titans in the Divisional games, once top billed Ravens are now out of the running. That means we’ll be seeing the Tennessee team battling it out with the Kansas City Chiefs to sit at the head of the AFC. Meanwhile, after a 27/10 win on home turf, the 49-ers are through to the NFC Championship game where they’ll be facing off against the Packers. Once the winners have been decided, it’s off to the big game.  

The Conference Championships will take place on Sunday, January 19, with the Titans v Chiefs kicking off at 3.05pm ET / 12.05pm PT / 2.05pm CT / 8.05pm GMT. 

Who’s playing in Super Bowl LIV? 

We’ve still got a few games to decide who’s going to be taking to the field in Miami on February 2nd, with remaining teams being the 49-ers, the Packers, the Titans, and the Chiefs. The 49-ers continue to be hot favorites for the 2020 post-season, and coming straight off an explosive win against the regular season’s number one seed, the Titans are going to be ones to watch for the matchup. 

That said, the Kansas City Chiefs are coming in hot after an amazing win over the Texans at the weekend. They’ll be facing off against the Titans on home ground to make it to the Super Bowl, though their loss to the Tennessee team in week 10 will make this a particularly close call. 

Despite four teams still in the running for Super Bowl glory, it’s too early to tell which team of each conference will see success this weekend, especially considering the number of upsets we’ve witnessed over the divisional rounds so far. 

How to watch Super Bowl 2020 

Catching the big game in the US and UK has never been easier thanks to a range of streaming services offering live Super Bowl and Divisional Playoffs coverage. 

While Fox is broadcasting the game free, US fans can also stream the Super Bowl and take advantage of a load of extra content through Hulu, YouTubeTV, DirecTV Now, and FuboTV. In the meantime, followers within the UK can choose up protection of the complete Tremendous Bowl sport stay because it occurs on BBC One, which additionally opens up the chance to stream the sport later (when you do not fancy staying up into the wee hours) on BBC iPlayer. If you wish to get to the motion sooner, you’ll be able to choose up a Sky Sports subscription and achieve entry to the Divisional Playoff video games in addition to the Championship. 

For extra methods to observe the Championships, take a look at our full information to stay stream Tremendous Bowl 2020. 

Tremendous Bowl 2020 halftime present

The Tremendous Bowl halftime present will probably be dominated by Shakira and Jennifer Lopez in 2020 and we’re anticipating nice issues from the most important present of the 12 months, with every artist bringing their very own setlist of chart-topping hits and celebrating Latina girls all over the place with a historic efficiency within the coronary heart of Miami. They’re going to be following a convention of halftime tremendous stars, with earlier visitors together with Beyonce, Prince, Michael Jackson, Diana Ross, Stevie Surprise, Paul McCartney, The Rolling Stones and The Who. 

Source link